• Pete Rock & The Soul Brothers - PeteStrumentals 3, LP

Pete Rock & The Soul Brothers - PeteStrumentals 3, LP

  • Catalog#: TRU1010-LP
  • Press: US
  • Year: 2020
  • Condition: NEW
  • Availability: In Stock
  • DKK230.00

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good
For the third installment of his PeteStrumentals series, producer Pete Rock takes a departure from the sample-heavy style that has earned him recognition as a living Hip-Hop legend. This twelve-track project is instead a collection of beats crafted by the producer, then reimagined by his stellar band, The Soul Brothers - drummer Daru Jones (Jack White), keyboardist BigYuki, bassist MonoNeon (Prince), guitarist Marcus Machado and vocalist Jermaine Holmes (D'Angelo); all critically acclaimed musicians in their own rights.


A1: Say It Again
Violin [7-String Mezzo-Violin] - Yannick Hiwat

A2: Told Y'All

A3: Cool Breeze

A4: Rejoice
Percussion [Additional] - Brandon Newsome

A5: Heavy
Percussion [Additional] - Brandon Newsome

A6: So Good
Percussion [Additional] - Brandon Newsome

A7: That's The Way
Keyboards [Additional Keys] - Rodrick Cliche

B1: Live With Me
Harp - Brandee Younger

B2: Tman Funk!

B3: Swag
Violin [7-String Mezzo-Violin] - Yannick Hiwat

B4: PR

B5: Barry Funk

B6: Super Soul Brother

B7: Undone Funk