• Hieroglyphics - Hiero Oldies Volume One, LP

Hieroglyphics - Hiero Oldies Volume One, LP

  • Label: Hiero Imperium
  • Catalog#: HIERO113
  • Press: US
  • Year: 2021
  • Condition: NEW
  • Availability: In Stock
  • DKK250.00

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good
For the first time officially on wax, the Hiero Oldies is a collection of early works from the Hieroglyphics crew featuring Del The Funkyhomosapien, Casual, Pep Love, and Souls of Mischief. This also marks the first official vinyl release of the timeless tune "Step To My Girl". The Oakland-based Hieroglyphics are a long-running, influential underground rap collective who combine an offbeat sensibility with a strong grounding in battle rhyming, freestyling, and other hip-hop traditions. Thanks to a significant online presence and constant touring, Hiero gained a healthy following among rap fans seeking an alternative to the increasingly commercialized state of the genre.


A1: Souls Of Mischief - Souls Of Mischief

A2: Casual & Pep Love - It Gets No Better

A3: Del - What Do You Say?

A4: Casual - Gotta Lotta

A5: Pep Love & Jay-Biz - Every Day Of The Week

B1: Tajai & Extra Prolific - Let It Ride

B2: Souls Of Mischief - Step To My Girl

B3: Casual - Where They At?

B4: Del - Nowadays

B5: Pep Love & Jay-Biz - Reckless/Hush