• Talib Kweli & Madlib - Liberation 2, 2xLP

Talib Kweli & Madlib - Liberation 2, 2xLP

  • Label Nature Sounds
  • Catalog#: 822720723515
  • Press: Worldwide
  • Year: 2023
  • Condition: NEW
  • Availability: In Stock
  • 42.95€

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good
Lyrically gifted, socially aware, and politically insightful, Talib Kweli is one of the most influential hip-hop artists of the last 25 years. His early collaborative albums with Mos Def and Hi-Tek were among the most important releases in the genesis of modern rap, forging a future for thought-provoking lyricism and raw soundscapes at a moment when mass commercialization threatened the soul of the genre. Now more than two decades into a thrilling solo career, Kweli has evolved creatively while maintaining his artistic integrity, working with top talent across the musical spectrum in the process. Known for classic collaborative albums with artists like J Dilla, MF DOOM, and Freddie Gibbs, widely celebrated producer Madlib is a sampling savant who has crafted beats for the likes of Erykah Badu, Anderson .Paak, Tyler The Creator, Logic, De La Soul, and many more. After releasing a groundbreaking collaborative project back in 2006, Madlib and Talib Kweli are reuniting for the highly-anticipated follow-up Liberation 2. Expansive in concept, the album is a vivid exploration of revolution, love, pan-Africanism, music, spirituality, and more, with Madlib’s jazz-inflected instrumentals providing the perfect soundtrack. “The materialism and debauchery that is stereotypically associated with hip hop has lost some of its luster,” Kweli explains. ìNever has there been a better time for such honest, message driven music that pays tribute to the sounds that came before us.” A global call for unity through space and time, Liberation 2 features appearances by Q-Tip, Westside Gunn, Roc Marciano, Roy Ayers, Goapele, Wildchild, Pink Siifu, and more, plus a posthumous verse by Mac Miller. Not on traditional digital outlets, the album is now available in physical form for the first time ever.


A1: Assata's Code

A2: Best Year Ever

A3: Air Quotes

A4: Nat Turner

B1: One For Biz

B2: Loop Digga's Revenge

B3: Ad Vice

C1: Wild Sweet Love

C2: Wild Beauty

C3: The Right To Love Us

C4: After These Messages

D1: Richies Part Two

D2: Marathon Thru Babylon

D3: Something Special

D4: Assata's Reprise